Connect with us


PriceCheck Tech & E-Commerce Awards: All the Winners

And the winners are…




Luno app

This past Thursday, the annual PriceCheck Tech & E-Commerce Awards went down at the Westin Hotel in Cape Town, marking the third instalment of the grand event, which pays tribute to South Africa’s best and up-and-coming tech innovators.

This year’s awards was undoubtedly the biggest and most exciting to date, with the likes of Dan Nichol on hosting duties for the night, along with KFM’s Darren Simpson presenting a handful of the awards, and author and futurologist Clem Sunter entertaining the attendees as the captivating and informative guest speaker for the evening. But of course, the night was all about the nominees and winners.

Best Fintech Platform:

  • SnapScan
  • EasyEquities
  • Luno

Best Use of Tech By an NGO:

  • Santa Shoebox Project
  • OpenUp

Best Deliver/Logistics Provider:

  • Takealot
  • Postnet
  • DHL

Best Mobile Shopping Experience:

  • Takealot
  • Spree
  • Travelstart

Best Travel Booking Service:

  • Airbnb
  • Travelstart

Best Niche Shopping Service:

  • Spree
  • NetFlorist
  • Yuppiechef

Best Small Tech/E-Commerce Business:

  • The Kid Zone
  • Pet Heaven
  • Coffee Capsules Direct

Best On-Demand Service:

  • Mr. D Food
  • Uber
  • Netflix

Best Online Classifieds Service:

  • Gumtree
  • Property24
  • Bike Hub

Best Marketplace Platform:

  • Takealot
  • Makro
  • bidorbuy

Best Customer Service:

  • First National Bank
  • Takealot
  • Capitec Bank

Employer of the Year:

  • Pick ‘n Pay
  • Travelstart
  • Takealot

E-Commerce Service of the Year:

  • Takealot
  • Spree
  • Travelstart

People’s Choice Award:

  • OneDayOnly
  • Takealot
  • bidorbuy

“2018 hasn’t been easy for business, e-commerce is a shining light in the SA economy. These awards are important to recognise trailblazers in tech and e-commerce,” said PriceCheck CEO Kevin Tucker.

You can check out more on the awards here.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.