Wallabies touring squad announced | MenStuff
Rugby Championship

Wallabies touring squad announced

Australia prepare for the away leg of the Rugby Championship, and have announced the team which will take on the Springboks and Pumas away from home.

The Wallabies have announced the squad which is to tour for the away leg of the Rugby Championship competition.

The squad includes two previously uncapped players, in the form of Western Force prop Paddy Ryan and winger Nick Cummins.

Ryan and Cummins, who both featured in last weekend’s Shute Shield final in NSW club rugby, have trained with the national squad throughout the Rugby Championship without being required to don a jersey on match night.

The first match on the Wallabies away leg will be played against the Springboks on 29 September at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria.

Qantas Wallabies Touring Squad

Adam Ashley-Cooper (NSW Waratahs), Kurtley Beale (Melbourne Rebels), Digby Ioane (Queensland Reds), Dominic Shipperley (Queensland Reds), Nick Cummins (Western Force), Ben Tapuai (Queensland Reds), Anthony Fainga’a (Queensland Reds), Pat McCabe (Brumbies), Berrick Barnes (NSW Waratahs), Mike Harris (Queensland Reds), Nick Phipps (Melbourne Rebels), Brett Sheehan (Western Force)

Scott Higginbotham (Queensland Reds), Radike Samo (Queensland Reds), Michael Hooper (Brumbies), Liam Gill (Queensland Reds), Dave Dennis (NSW Waratahs), Rob Simmons (Queensland Reds), Nathan Sharpe (Western Force), Kane Douglas (NSW Waratahs), Sitaleki Timani (NSW Waratahs), Ben Alexander (Brumbies), Paddy Ryan (NSW Waratahs), James Slipper (Queensland Reds), Benn Robinson (NSW Waratahs), Saia Fainga’a (Queensland Reds), Stephen Moore (Brumbies), Tatafu Polota Nau (NSW Waratahs)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top