Beale Retains No 10 Jersey For Second Test

Kurtley Beale

Waratahs centre gets another go at flyhalf for the second Bledisloe Test.

Kurtley Beale will hold onto the No. 10 jersey for the second Test against the All Blacks in Auckland, following the two sides’ 12-all draw in Sydney last weekend.

Beale received a mixed reception after his performance at flyhalf, with Bernard Foley coming on in the second half and making a noticeable difference.

Israel Folau and Nic White will both start once again, despite having a horrible collision with one another in the first Test.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements (one to be omitted): 16 James Hanson, 17 Pek Cowan, 18 Ben Alexander, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Scott Higginbotham, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Bernard Foley, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.

To Top