Player of Year finalists revealed

The South African Rugby Union has announced the ten players that have been nominated for the prestigious Player of the Year award.

The ten Player of the Year 2012 award nominees have been announced.

This year, the nomination process included a public consultation process in conjunction with the votes of rugby media.

The ten finalists (in alphabetical order) are: Willem Alberts, Keegan Daniel, Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Eben Etzebeth, Bryan Habana, Elton Jantjies, Siya Kolisi, Pat Lambie and JP Pietersen.

The SARU Rugby Player of the Year Awards Function will be held in Cape Town on 1 November 2012.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top