Pietersen, Mvovo back for the Sharks

Lambie and Mvovo

Springbok flyers add return on the wings for the Sharks match-up against the Highlanders

Springbok wingers JP Pietersen and Lwazi Mvovo will return this weekend when the Sharks take on the Highlanders in Dunedin on Saturday, 4 May 2013.

The Sharks side will be benefit from having the Springbok duo, as the Durban side has been lacking firepower within the backline.

Young front-rower Kyle Cooper also makes his return to the starting line-up, with Craig Burden moving onto the bench.

Lubabalo Mtembu will once again start at the back of the scrum, following his strong performance against the Chiefs, which saw the young forward grab his first Super Rugby try.

Charl McLeod will also start in place of Cobus Reinach, who has returned to South Africa following an ankle injury which happened last week.

Sharks team to face the Highlanders:

15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Francois Steyn, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Lubabalo Mtembu, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Keegan Daniel (captain), 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Wiehahn Herbst.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Anton Bresler, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Tian Meyer, 21 Piet Lindeque, 22 Odwa Ndungane/Derick Minnie.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top